It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:06 pm



Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
To Ronin 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:47 pm
Posts: 439
Post To Ronin
May we burrow the server for tournament matches and put on unlagged_1 please.

_________________
What doesn't kill you, makes you sexier.

K.I.S = Killing In Style


Win...
Obliterated...
Win...
Obliterated...

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:12 pm
Profile Send private message
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:22 am
Posts: 263
Post Re: To Ronin
possibly, i will make decision after you post more info for example how long server will be needed, format, player numbers, etc etc etc and no i am not gonna go find out for myself this info


Wed Jun 27, 2012 3:48 pm
Profile Send private message

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:54 am
Posts: 189
Post Re: To Ronin
Schedule
Teams
Rules

_________________
0 = 0
Quod erat demonstrandum.


Wed Jun 27, 2012 4:49 pm
Profile Send private message

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:47 pm
Posts: 439
Post Re: To Ronin
Schedule:

Week 1: July 1 – 7

One vs Solider Of Violence on July 1st at 12:00PM PST/3:00PM EST/8:00PM UTC
The Mowers of Lawns vs Unknown on July 1st at 1:00PM PST/4:00PM EST/9:00PM UTC
Nation of Stupitiyy vs Xenocide on July 1st at 2:00PM PST/5:00PM EST/10:00PM UTC

Week 2: July 8 – 14

The Mowers of Lawns vs One
Solider Of Violence vs Nation of Stupitiyy
Unknown vs Xenocide

Week 3: July 15 – 21

Xenocide vs One
Solider Of Violence vs The Mowers of Lawns
Nation of Stupitiyy vs Unknown

Week 4: July 22 – 28

One vs Unknown
The Mowers of Lawns vs Nation of Stupitiyy
Xenocide vs Solider Of Violence

Week 5: July 29 – August 4

Nation of Stupitiyy vs One
The Mowers of Lawns vs Xenocide
Unknown vs Solider Of Violence

I know this might sound like such a 'OUTRAGEOUS' idea but it would be much better if you could give me rcon but I know you will strongly disagree with this. Just an idea and easier for everyone if I set up the server there and then because schedule will probably frequently change if a team can't do the listed time and date.

but if you really think you will always be at the server at the right time then this is the server setup:


- Pure: sv_pure 1
- Unlagged: g_unlagged 1
- Share: g_allowShare 0
- Time Limit: timelimit 40
- Sudden Death: g_suddenDeathMode 2 & g_suddenDeathTime 20
- Friendly Fire: g_friendlyfire 1 & g_friendlyBuildableFire 1
- Build Points: g_humanBuildPoints 100 & g_alienBuildPoints 100


Maybe 1-2 hours will be needed. The match itself is 40 minutes long but you have to take into consideration preparation for each team and waiting for players.

_________________
What doesn't kill you, makes you sexier.

K.I.S = Killing In Style


Win...
Obliterated...
Win...
Obliterated...

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Wed Jun 27, 2012 5:41 pm
Profile Send private message

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:02 pm
Posts: 119
Post Re: To Ronin
If it's possible.. you could just make a temporary admin cmd like !tournament, that automatically changes those settings to the wanted values. Dunno how much work it would actaully mean, just an idea.

_________________
I could agree with you but then we'd both be wrong.


Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:09 pm
Profile Send private message

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:47 pm
Posts: 439
Post Re: To Ronin
ya but i dont think anyone will be bothered to do it and by monday.

_________________
What doesn't kill you, makes you sexier.

K.I.S = Killing In Style


Win...
Obliterated...
Win...
Obliterated...

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:34 pm
Profile Send private message

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:54 am
Posts: 189
Post Re: To Ronin
lmfao wrote:
If it's possible.. you could just make a temporary admin cmd like !tournament, that automatically changes those settings to the wanted values. Dunno how much work it would actaully mean, just an idea.

For ! commands, you'd need to mod the QVM. Implementing that might be a bit much. Another idea might be a temporary different rconpassword (sorry if I foiled coup plans there :D).
My suggestion, however, would be to send Ronin a .cfg with the wanted values, and - if he agrees to using his server for this - let him /exec it when it begins. Another .cfg to reset, although I believe admin.dat is immutable and therefore it shouldn't be a problem.

_________________
0 = 0
Quod erat demonstrandum.


Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:59 pm
Profile Send private message
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:22 am
Posts: 263
Post Re: To Ronin
hmmm! not happy to give out rcon for this .cfg to be enabled, will also need server restart for changes to take place. my suggestion is to find a trusted soul who can be available when you need the server. you will have to do some real convincing if its going to be you obli. i will be open minded if you care to suggest some one. like i said i am open to being convinced etc etc.

use pm from now on for this plz obli


Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:30 pm
Profile Send private message

Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:54 am
Posts: 189
Post Re: To Ronin
Ronin wrote:
will also need server restart for changes to take place

!readconfig?

Ronin wrote:
hmmm! not happy to give out rcon for this .cfg to be enabled

Could be you or any of the admins who already have.. Could also be a temporary rconpassword if you don't think they will use the opportunity to mess with bans and subnetban people with netmask /1 and whatnot.

Ronin wrote:
my suggestion is to find a trusted soul who can be available when you need the server

Isn't Torrente lvl highest? That and he's participating, implying he's both trusted and available? Or do it yourself, and record the match while you're there anyway :D

Ronin wrote:
use pm from now on for this plz obli

But then I couldn't provide awesome comments anymore! :roll:

_________________
0 = 0
Quod erat demonstrandum.


Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:54 am
Profile Send private message
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:22 am
Posts: 263
Post Re: To Ronin
Quote:
!readconfig?

sometimes does it but sometimes doesnt... server restart forces the change, dunno why but seems to be the case when switching from lagged to ul

anyhoo i think we got this covered between torrente unarmed and myself, seems like another coup by the boob has been avoided he eh he he


Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:47 am
Profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.